M
A
RT
I
NO

COM
ELLI
hmm... mumble mumble...
CV
My curriculum vitae and contacts.
I was born in Novara (Italy), and I grew up in a town nearby: Bellinzago Novarese. For four years I lived in the wonderful city of Trento, where I graduated in Sociology. Then I moved to Lausanne (Switzerland) for about two years, there I got a M.A. degree in Social Sciences. Since then I have been living in a microscopic attic room in the heart of Paris.
Contacts
Write me an eMail at martcomelli@mrtno.com;
or let's chat on Skype™: I am martcomelli.
What I look like
As a child I used to be fat & happy and I had blond hair.
Now, when I try to fake a smile, I look like this.
Education
- University of Paris XIII: Student exchange program (2012)
- University of Lausanne: M.A. in Social Sciences (2010 → 2011)
- University of Trento: B.A. in Sociology (2006 → 2009)
Working experience
- Junior Economist (2016)
Data collection (LIS), data processing (Stata, SPSS) and creation of graphic tables (Excel); OECD, Paris.
- Researcher & teaching assistant (2013 → 2015)
Social and statistical research on various subjects (welfare state, household debt). Report writing; Sciences Po, Paris.
- Data analyst (2010)
Analysis of an users satisfaction survey; BCU, Lausanne.
- Auxiliary Librarian (2010 → 2011)
Storage of documents and books; BCU, Lausanne.
- Research Assistant (2008)
Ethnographer for the project ProVote; PAT, Trento.
Teaching experience
- Seminar "Introduction to Sociology" (2016)
72h of teaching, Sciences Po, Reims campus.
- Seminar "Introduction to Sociology" (2015)
48h of teaching, Sciences Po, Reims campus.
- Seminar "Introduction to Sociology" (2014)
24h of teaching, Sciences Po, Reims campus.
- Teaching Assistant "Economic Moralities" (2013)
Tutoring; assisting in the grading of all lecture course materials, Sciences Po.
Personal skills and competences
I speak Italian, French and I struggle with English. I know how to use some statistical software, in particular SPSS and Stata. As you may see, I am an average geek, and those pages are done by hand with XHTML, CSS, and the like.

When I am not working, I enjoy mini-golf, catechism and drugs.